BJP MP Ajay Nishad will soon join Congress; A peek into the Bihar Politics

Ajay Nishad met Rahul Gandhi on Monday. He will take membership of Congress in Delhi on Tuesday.

Attention India
4 Min Read

Congress is brainstorming on strong candidates for 9 seats in Bihar. In two seats, Kishanganj, Congress has almost finalized the name of Mohammad Javed and in Katihar, Congress has almost finalized the name of Tariq Anwar. The matter is stuck between Ajit Sharma and Praveen Kushwaha in Bhagalpur.

Ajay Nishad met Rahul Gandhi

On the other hand, BJP MP from Sasaram Chhedi Paswan and BJP MP from Muzaffarpur Ajay Nishad are going to join Congress due to their ticket being cut. It is known that Ajay Nishad has also met Rahul Gandhi on Monday. He will take membership of Congress in Delhi on Tuesday at 12 noon. It was also reported that BJP MP Ajay Nishad has removed Modi’s family from his bio.

Chhedi Paswan has not yet been given time by Congress. It is being said that Meira Kumar is angry about Chhedi Paswan’s entry into Congress. Meira Kumar has a big stature in Congress and she is trying hard to ensure that Chhedi Paswan does not enter Congress. She can also be successful in this.

Akhilesh Singh is advocating for his son

In Sasaram, BJP has fielded Shivesh Ram while in Muzaffarpur, BJP has fielded Dr. Rajbhushan Chaudhary. Chhedi Paswan and Ajay Nishad are very angry with the ticket cancellation. Akash, son of Congress state president Akhilesh Prasad Singh, is also making efforts from Muzaffarpur. If they do not get Muzaffarpur then they can also get tickets from West Champaran.

Politics Of Sasaram

Sasaram is a reserved seat for Scheduled Caste. This is the workplace of Shershah Suri. Sasaram seat became famous in the country’s politics because of Jagjivan Ram. He had become the Deputy Prime Minister. He became MP from Sasaram eight times from 1952 to 1984. His daughter Meira Kumar was MP from here twice.

Meira Kumar was the Speaker of the Lok Sabha and was also a candidate for the Presidential election. In 2014, BJP’s Chhedi Paswan defeated Meira Kumar from here. He was also elected MP in 2019.

In the last Lok Sabha elections 2019, BJP’s Chhedi Paswan got 49,4800 votes and Meira Kumar got 32,9055 votes from Sasaram, but here BJP has canceled the ticket of Chhedi Paswan and given the ticket to Shivesh Ram.

Sasaram parliamentary constituency includes Mohania, Bhabua, Chaunpur, Chenari, Sasaram and Karghar assembly constituencies.

Muzaffarpur Politics

Muzaffarpur has been the place of revolutionaries. In 1908, Khudi Ram Bose and Prafulla Chaki had thrown a bomb to kill the British Commissioner. In politics, Jai Narayan Nishad and George Fernandes used to win from here.

In Muzaffarpur, in 2019, BJP’s Ajay Nishad got 659833 votes and VIP’s Rajbhushan Choudhary got 254832 votes, but here BJP canceled the ticket of Ajay Nishad and gave the ticket to Rajbhushan Choudhary. Gaighat, Aurai, Bochahan, Sakra, Kudhani, Muzaffarpur assembly constituencies come in this parliamentary constituency.

-Rahul Dubey

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply